feature image


Alphabetic List:   

Subject Headings: 
Medicine  •  Drug Information  •  Evidence-Based Medicine   •  The Sciences
•  Consumer Health  •  General Reference

Roll your mouse over the information icon ( ) for more information about a particular database.


AccessMedicine [USC]
AIDSinfo [Free]
Anatomy and Physiology Online [USC]Pascal Logo
CancerLit [Free]
CINAHL Plus [USC]Pascal Logo
ClinicalKey [USC]
ClinicalTrials.gov [Free]
Cochrane Library [USC]
DailyMed [Free]
Drug Information Portal [Free]
DXplain [SOM]
ebrary [USC]Pascal Logo
Essential Evidence Plus [USC]
Faulkner’s Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) [USC]
FREIDA Online [Free]
Google Scholar [Free]
Health & Psychosocial Instruments[SOM]
Health Services and Science Research Resources [Free]
HSTAT [Free]
Images from the History of Medicine [Free]
InfoPOEMs [SOM] Now listed as Essential Evidence Plus.
Investigator Toolbox - USC Office of Research & Economic Development  [Free]
IPA-International Pharmaceutical Abstracts [USC]
Medline (Ovid) [SOM]

Medline (PubMed) [Free]
Off-Campus Users: for direct links to full-text from PubMed, click here.
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print [USC]

Drug Information

AccessMedicine [SOM]
ClinicalKey [SOM]
DailyMed [Free]
Drug Information Portal [Free]

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) [USC]
Merck Index [USC]
Publisher requires username and password. Click here for more information.

Evidence-Based Medicine

Cochrane Library [USC]
Essential Evidence Plus [USC]

PubMed Clinical Queries [Free]
SUM Search [Free]
Trip Database [Free]

The Sciences

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts [USC]
ChemIDPlus [Free]
Enzyme Nomenclature [Free]
Google Scholar [Free]
HazDat [Free]
Haz-Map [Free]
IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System [Free]

Journal Citation Reports  [USC]
NCBI WWW Entrez Browser [Free]
PrimateLit  [Free]
Science Direct  [USC]
SciFinder Scholar [USC] (Register here).
Toxicological Profiles  [Free]
Web of Science Core Collection [USC]

Consumer Health

Alt HealthWatch [USC]
American Indian Health [Free]
Asian American Health [Free]
Consumer Health Complete  [USC]
Consumer Health, National Institutes of Health  [Free]
Dietary Supplements Label Database [Free]
Genetics Home Reference [Free]
Go Local - South Carolina [Free]
Hands On Health - South Carolina [Free]

HealthyChildren.org [Free]
Health Source - Consumer Edition[USC]
Household Products Database [Free]
MedlinePlus [Free]
NIHSeniorHealth.gov [Free]

General Reference

Academic Search Complete [USC]
Dissertations and Theses [USC]
Dissertations & Theses @ USC [USC]

Google Scholar [Free]
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe [USC]
Oxford English Dictionary  [USC]
USC University Libraries Electronic Resources [USC]